ArchBook, Pt 4

bookcover

Previous entries: ArchBook, Pt 1 | Pt 2 | Pt 3

I’m still 24 but it’s now a new calendar year, 1997. That’s the only date on the following entry.


SOME OF THE CONTENTS OF “THOSE” TAPES
choice phrases, expressions from Tape marked #3

I feel so confused about the way things are… I mean, like, in such an irritating way that The WAY THINGS ARE!! (whining, mocking) … Because, like, oh, it’s the things that Everyone feels confused about — Except I feel that the way I feel confused about it is the way that NO ONE feels confused about it!

inspired by words on the tape:
I’d like to run screaming out into the world, “YOU’RE NOT RIGHT! YOU’RE NOT RIGHT!” And when they’d turn to me and say, “Well, what do you offer…”
I’d say, “Nothing!”
Or, if they asked me what was Right, I’d say, “I don’t know.” And feel very good.

“… I don’t know … I don’t know my own mind … Oh, shit! Only someone crazy would say that.”
(spoken like a realization, it must be this, oh, damn!)

 

Leave a comment